top of page

HELLO; I'M ASHLEY FELTS. GRAPHIC DESIGNER & STYLIST.

Branding Tip


This past year I went through the process of reworking my personal brand. The logo I had been using was several years old and no longer exhibited the type of message I wanted to send about myself. I have grown as a designer and as a person, and I wanted to make sure my brand identity reflected those changes. There are a ton of resources that can assist you in the process of creating your brand or rebranding, but the biggest tip that I'd give anyone is to be authentic to yourself. It's good to draw inspiration from other designers and artists, but if you want to be satisfied with your branding it's better to create something that reflects who you are and your personal style. It's also easier to keep up consistent branding and style if you enjoy what you've created. It's best to find an aesthetic that comes naturally to you. For example, I decided to create a logo that is clean, simple, minimalist, and elegant. I think it coincides with the other types of work that I do and sends a positive message about myself. As I was researching rose and flower related logos I noticed most of them looked very similar. I wanted to create something that was unique and helped me to stand out, so I worked to incorporate my personal taste into a concept that would be different from everyone else.

bottom of page